Board Members

Suffolk Local Safeguarding Children Board - Central Team

Sue Hadley LSCB Independent Chair
Paul Nicholls LSCB Manager
Tracy Murphy LSCB Professional Advisor
Rachel Roshier LSCB Business Support Co-ordinator

Suffolk County Council - Children’s and Adult’s Services

Sue Cook Director of Health, Wellbeing and Children's Services
Allan Cadzow Service Director, Children and Young People's Services
Balwinder Kaur Area Director, North - ACS Safeguarding Adults Lead for the County
Tina Wilson Head of Safeguarding and Reviewing Officer Service
Janice Lee Strategic Manager Learning & Improvement
Tim Sykes Manager Suffolk Safeguarding Adults Board
Richard Selwyn Assistant Director Commissioning

Suffolk County Council - Other Departments

Dr Mash Maidrag Consultant in Public Health Medicine, Public Health
Ian Bowell Area Commander, Suffolk Fire and Rescue
Sharon Jarrett Head of CYP Health Improvement and Sexual Health, Public Health
Cllr Gordon Jones Cabinet Member for Children’s Services

Countywide Health Services

Chris Hooper Deputy Director of Nursing, Ipswich and East Suffolk CCG
Cindie Dunkling Designated Nurse Suffolk, Ipswich & East Suffolk CCG and West Suffolk CCG
Rowan Proctor Interim Executive Chief Nurse, West Suffolk Hospital Foundation Trust
Rebecca Hulme Acting Chief Nurse, HealthEast (Great Yarmouth and Waveney CCG)
Mavis Spencer Deputy Director of Nursing, NHS England East
Lisa Nobes Director of Nursing and Quality, Ipswich Hospital NHS Trust
Dr Jane Sayer Director of Nursing, Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust
Alison Cunnell Duty Locality Officer for West Suffolk, East of England Ambulance NHS Trust
Julia Hunt Acting Director of Nursing, James Paget University Hospital
Jonathan Williams Director of Quality and Assurance, East Coast Community Healthcare


Amanda Childs Senior Teacher, representing Independent Schools
Alison Bowman Governor representing Suffolk Governor’s Forum
Danielle Clarke Headteacher, St Joseph’s College, representing Independent Schools
Colin Haley Headteacher, St Mary's C of E Academy. Mildenhall representing Suffolk Primary Headteachers
Darron Jackson Headteacher, Gorseland Primary School representing Suffolk Primary Headteachers
Nikos Savvas Principal, West Suffolk College representing Higher Education

Madeleine Vigar

SASH Executive Director representing Suffolk Association of Secondary Headteachers

Suffolk District & Borough Councils

Michael Evans Strategic Director, Babergh and Mid Suffolk District Councils - Working Together

Agencies linked to Criminal Justice

Eamonn Bridger Detective Superintendent, Protecting Vulnerable People, Suffolk Constabulary
Pete Mangan Director, Norfolk & Suffolk Community Rehabilitation Company Ltd
Judith Roby Blackman Assistant Director, National Probation Service
Vincent Callaghan Senior Service Manager, Norfolk & Suffolk CAFCASS
Tim Passmore Police and Crime Commissioner, Suffolk Constabulary

Voluntary Sector

Christine Abraham Director of Services, Community Action Suffolk representing Voluntary CYPS Sector in Suffolk

Lay Members

Sara Benstead Community Lay Person
Andrew Peck Community Lay Person

Return to top